DevriX updates eight of its own WordPress plugins

Over the past three months, the DevriX team has updated many of the WordPress plugins developed by the company. These plugins are just a small selection of our 10+ years of partnerships with multinational clients.

As dedicated WordPress contributors, whenever we develop a useful and smart feature for our clients, we consider sharing it. We recommend publishing these custom plugins and themes on WordPress.org for use by the entire community.

DevriX Profiles on WordPress.org – Contribution History, Plugins

Our products focus on simple but essential solutions related to the best use of the WordPress CMS. They are useful for solving common problems for WordPress designers, developers, and content marketers, and we recommend using them.

In this article, we’ll introduce these plugins by the problems they solve. Before going into details, we would like to Netherlands Mobile Number inform you that currently all DevriX plugins and themes are free and there is no premium version .

 

When a post is deleted, what happens to the media in it?

Netherlands Phone Number List

By default, when you delete a publication (post or page) from your WordPress site, all media used on it remains in the media library, unattached. This has some negative effects, such as:

  • Unconnected media uses server resources.
  • It remains as orphaned content and is bad for SEO.
  • This can cause confusion when you upload new similar media.

As a matter of course, when you don’t need a post or page, you should also delete the media in it. That’s exactly what DX removes the add-on media plugin for.

 

How does it work? It’s simple – when a post is deleted, it goes to the trash and is hidden from the site. This is called a soft delete. To completely remove the post and all media connected to it from your system, you must empty the trash.

This plugin works with WooCommerce and Easy Digital Downloads and is very useful for your online store.

 

The last update for the DX Remove Add-On Media plugin was December 2019 .

As a developer, how do you know when to work on your local site?

When you’re a developer, you rarely work directly on a live site. Instead, there is usually a locally hosted installation where all changes and developments can be safely experimented and previewed.

However, when you are working on both a live website and a cloned locally hosted version of that website, it can really cause confusion. How do you know what it is? It’s messy, and at the same time, it’s important not to make mistakes when editing.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *